National Live Music Awards: ACT Nominees

We are beyond excited to announce the ACT nominees for the 2017 National Live Music Awards. The official announcement doesn’t drop until tonight, but we wanted to give our Canberra family the inside scoop on who’s up for what at this year’s awards.

The list of nominees proves beyond reasonable doubt that the Canberra live music scene is currently off chops. Relative newcomers like Mulgara and LoBrow Gallery & Bar are represented alongside mainstays like The Phoenix and The Ansah Brothers.

The winners to all categories will be announced at simultaneous events around Australia on Thursday, the 7th of December. Check out all the noms for yourself below…

ACT Awards

Live Act of the Year
The Ansah Brothers (Citizen Kay and Genesis Owusu)
Helena Pop
Moaning Lisa

Live Voice of the Year
Alice Cottee (No Hausfrau, Glitoris and Alice Cottee)
Azim Zain (Azim Zain & His Lovely Bones, Elk Locker)
Beth Monzo (Betty Alto)
Ella Hunt (The Lowlands)
Nathan Gubler (The Blade Winner, Space Party and The Sinbirds)

Live Venue of the Year presented by OzTix
The Basement
Lobrow Gallery & Bar
Smiths Alternative
The Phoenix
Transit Bar

Live Event of the Year
Art not Apart
Groovin The Moo
Mulgara presents No Front Fences
The National Folk Festival
Spilt Milk

Liked it? Take a second to support BMA Magazine on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply