John Mackey: Melting Pot – Wave Lengths Suite

John Mackey’s World Premiere of the Wave Lengths Suite is an improvised series of movements dedicated to the ever-changing nature of our global community.
Based on skeletal scores the performance is inspired by the world-wide impact of Covid19. This series of compositions will provide an ethereal music platform from which to launch into the unknown, attempting to create a sense of beauty and exploration despite the tumultuous recent past.
John is joined by a wonderfully creative group of friends who give their all and always create the most beautiful aural images.

The line-up is as follows;
John Mackey – Saxophones
Miroslav Bukovsky – Trumpet / Flugelhorn
Greg Stott – Guitar
Lachlan Coventry – Bass
Mark Sutton – Drums
Mark Webber – Laptop

Tickets are $35/$32 and can be booked by clicking here.
Street One | Reserved | Reduced Capacity Based on 2m square Rule | Check In CBR APP must be used by patrons on Arrival Click here for more information on COVID 19 venue safety.

Liked it? Take a second to support BMA Magazine on Patreon!

Fri Mar 5
8:00 pm – 9:30 pm

The Street Theatre

Leave a Reply