Entertainment Guide


Saturday May 29

Date Event
Live Music Sat May 29, 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm Tina Arena - Enchanté
Llewellyn Hall

Sunday May 30

Date Event
Live Music Sun May 30, 4:00 pm – 9:00 pm Live Acoustic Sets From 4pm
The Old Canberra Inn
Live Music Sun May 30, 5:30 pm – 6:30 pm Victor Martinez Parada - Solo Guitar Maestro
Smith’s Alternative
Live Music Sun May 30, 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm Tina Arena - Enchanté
Llewellyn Hall

Monday May 31

Date Event
Live Music Mon May 31, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative

Wednesday June 2

Date Event
Live Music Wed Jun 2 – Thu Jun 3, 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm Old Timey Jam
Smith’s Alternative
Live Music Wed Jun 2, 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm Australian World Orchestra
Llewellyn Hall

Thursday June 3

Date Event
Live Music Thu Jun 3, 7:00 pm – 11:00 pm Silverback Touring Presents - Aussie Made Tour
The Basement
Theatre Thu Jun 3, 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm Milk: By Dylan Van Den Berg
The Street Theatre

Friday June 4

Date Event
Live Music Fri Jun 4, 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm Smith's Irish Jam
Smith’s Alternative
Theatre Fri Jun 4, 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm Milk: By Dylan Van Den Berg
The Street Theatre
Dance Fri Jun 4, 7:30 pm – 8:45 pm Sydney Dance Company Presents: Impermanence
Canberra Theatre Centre

Saturday June 5

Date Event
Theatre Sat Jun 5, 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm Milk: By Dylan Van Den Berg
The Street Theatre
Dance Sat Jun 5, 7:30 pm – 8:45 pm Sydney Dance Company Presents: Impermanence
Canberra Theatre Centre

Sunday June 6

Date Event
Theatre Sun Jun 6, 4:00 pm – 5:30 pm Milk: By Dylan Van Den Berg
The Street Theatre
Live Music Sun Jun 6, 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm Apia Good Times Tour
Canberra Theatre Centre

Monday June 7

Date Event
Live Music Mon Jun 7, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative
Musical Theatre Mon Jun 7, 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm The World of Musicals
Canberra Theatre Centre

Wednesday June 9

Date Event
Live Music Wed Jun 9 – Thu Jun 10, 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm Old Timey Jam
Smith’s Alternative
Theatre Wed Jun 9, 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm Milk: By Dylan Van Den Berg
The Street Theatre

Thursday June 10

Date Event
Theatre Thu Jun 10, 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm Milk: By Dylan Van Den Berg
The Street Theatre

Friday June 11

Date Event
Live Music Fri Jun 11, 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm Smith's Irish Jam
Smith’s Alternative
Theatre Fri Jun 11, 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm Milk: By Dylan Van Den Berg
The Street Theatre

Saturday June 12

Date Event
Live Music Sat Jun 12, 6:00 pm – 9:30 pm Odette 'Herald' Australian Tour w/ EGOISM & KYVA - Early Show
Kambri Precinct
Live Music Sat Jun 12, 8:00 pm – 10:15 pm Les Divas: An All Male Revue
The Playhouse
Live Music Sat Jun 12, 9:00 pm – 11:00 pm The Dreggs - Stories From Gracetown
Smith’s Alternative

Monday June 14

Date Event
Live Music Mon Jun 14, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative

Wednesday June 16

Date Event
Live Music Wed Jun 16 – Thu Jun 17, 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm Old Timey Jam
Smith’s Alternative
Dining Wed Jun 16, 7:00 pm – 9:30 pm Acoustic Soup
The Food Co-op Shop & Cafè

Friday June 18

Date Event
Family & Kids Fri Jun 18, 10:00 am – 11:15 am The Very Hungry Caterpillar - 10am Show
Canberra Theatre Centre
Family & Kids Fri Jun 18, 12:00 pm – 1:15 pm The Very Hungry Caterpillar - Midday Show
Canberra Theatre Centre
Live Music Fri Jun 18, 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm Smith's Irish Jam
Smith’s Alternative
Live Music Fri Jun 18, 6:30 pm – 9:00 pm Steve Kilbey (The Church) & The Winged Heels
Royal Hotel QBN
Talks Fri Jun 18, 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm Yotam Ottolenghi Flavour of Life
Canberra Theatre Centre
Live Music Fri Jun 18, 8:00 pm – 11:00 pm Gina Jeffreys
Canberra Southern Cross Club (Woden)

Saturday June 19

Date Event
Family & Kids Sat Jun 19, 10:00 am – 11:15 am The Very Hungry Caterpillar - 10am Show
Canberra Theatre Centre
Family & Kids Sat Jun 19, 12:00 pm – 1:15 pm The Very Hungry Caterpillar - Midday Show
Canberra Theatre Centre
Live Music Sat Jun 19 – Sun Jun 20, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm Leo Joseph's Blues Piano Sessions
Smith’s Alternative
Family & Kids Sat Jun 19, 4:00 pm – 5:15 pm The Very Hungry Caterpillar - 4pm Show
Canberra Theatre Centre
Live Music Sat Jun 19, 7:00 pm – 11:45 pm DOUBLE HEADER Jet Black & Damaged Justice
The Basement

Monday June 21

Date Event
Live Music Mon Jun 21, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative

Wednesday June 23

Date Event
Live Music Wed Jun 23 – Thu Jun 24, 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm Old Timey Jam
Smith’s Alternative

Thursday June 24

Date Event
Live Music Thu Jun 24, 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm The Rubens
Canberra Theatre Centre
Live Music Thu Jun 24, 8:00 pm – 9:30 pm Ed Kuepper With Jim White
The Street Theatre

Friday June 25

Date Event
Live Music Fri Jun 25, 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm Smith's Irish Jam
Smith’s Alternative
Comedy Fri Jun 25, 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm Melbourne International Comedy Festival Roadshow
Canberra Theatre Centre

Saturday June 26

Date Event
Live Music Sat Jun 26, 7:30 pm – 10:00 pm The Burley Griffin: Lost Limbs Album Launch w/ Happy Axe
The Street Theatre
Comedy Sat Jun 26, 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm Melbourne International Comedy Festival Roadshow
Canberra Theatre Centre

Sunday June 27

Date Event
Family & Kids Sun Jun 27, 10:00 am – 11:30 am Giggle & Hoot - 10am Session
The Playhouse
Family & Kids Sun Jun 27, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm Giggle & Hoot - 12:30pm Session
The Playhouse

Monday June 28

Date Event
Live Music Mon Jun 28, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative

Wednesday June 30

Date Event
Live Music Wed Jun 30 – Thu Jul 1, 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm Old Timey Jam
Smith’s Alternative
Live Music Wed Jun 30, 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm Drummer Queens
Canberra Theatre Centre
Musical Theatre Wed Jun 30, 8:00 pm – 10:15 pm American Psycho – The Musical
The Playhouse

Thursday July 1

Date Event
Live Music Thu Jul 1, 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm Drummer Queens
Canberra Theatre Centre
Musical Theatre Thu Jul 1, 8:00 pm – 10:15 pm American Psycho – The Musical
The Playhouse

Friday July 2

Date Event
Live Music Fri Jul 2, 6:30 pm – 9:00 pm Dragon + special guests
Royal Hotel QBN
Live Music Fri Jul 2, 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm Drummer Queens
Canberra Theatre Centre
Musical Theatre Fri Jul 2, 8:00 pm – 10:15 pm American Psycho – The Musical
The Playhouse

Saturday July 3

Date Event
Musical Theatre Sat Jul 3, 2:00 pm – 4:15 pm American Psycho – The Musical - Matinee
The Playhouse
Live Music Sat Jul 3, 2:00 pm – 3:30 pm Drummer Queens (matinee)
Canberra Theatre Centre
Live Music Sat Jul 3, 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm Drummer Queens
Canberra Theatre Centre
Musical Theatre Sat Jul 3, 8:00 pm – 10:15 pm American Psycho – The Musical
The Playhouse

Monday July 5

Date Event
Live Music Mon Jul 5, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative
Talks Mon Jul 5, 7:30 pm – 9:15 pm Sarah Wilson: The Wild and Precious Tour
The Playhouse

Wednesday July 7

Date Event
Live Music Wed Jul 7 – Thu Jul 8, 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm Old Timey Jam
Smith’s Alternative

Thursday July 8

Date Event
Family & Kids Thu Jul 8, 10:00 am – 11:15 am Roald Dahl’s Fantastic Mr Fox - Live Show (10am)
The Playhouse
Family & Kids Thu Jul 8, 12:30 pm – 1:45 pm Roald Dahl’s Fantastic Mr Fox - Live Show (12:30pm)
The Playhouse
Family & Kids Thu Jul 8, 6:30 pm – 7:45 pm Roald Dahl’s Fantastic Mr Fox - Live Show (6:30pm)
The Playhouse
Live Music Thu Jul 8, 7:30 pm – 10:00 pm Selby & Friends Presents: Mavericks
Llewellyn Hall

Friday July 9

Date Event
Family & Kids Fri Jul 9, 10:00 am – 11:15 am Roald Dahl’s Fantastic Mr Fox - Live Show (10am)
The Playhouse
Family & Kids Fri Jul 9, 12:30 pm – 1:45 pm Roald Dahl’s Fantastic Mr Fox - Live Show (12:30pm)
The Playhouse
Family & Kids Fri Jul 9, 6:30 pm – 7:45 pm Roald Dahl’s Fantastic Mr Fox - Live Show (6:30pm)
The Playhouse
Theatre Fri Jul 9, 7:30 pm – 8:45 pm Canberra Youth Theatre and The Street Presents - I've Been Meaning To Ask You
The Street Theatre
Live Music Fri Jul 9, 8:00 pm – 11:00 pm Rocking Down The Highway
Canberra Southern Cross Club (Woden)
Something Different Fri Jul 9, 8:00 pm – 10:15 pm Trixie & Katya Live - The UNHhhh Tour
Llewellyn Hall

Saturday July 10

Date Event
Family & Kids Sat Jul 10, 10:00 am – 11:15 am Roald Dahl’s Fantastic Mr Fox - Live Show (10am)
The Playhouse
Family & Kids Sat Jul 10, 12:30 pm – 1:45 pm Roald Dahl’s Fantastic Mr Fox - Live Show (12:30pm)
The Playhouse
Theatre Sat Jul 10, 3:00 pm – 4:15 pm Canberra Youth Theatre and The Street Presents - I've Been Meaning To Ask You
The Street Theatre
Family & Kids Sat Jul 10, 3:00 pm – 4:15 pm Roald Dahl’s Fantastic Mr Fox - Live Show (3pm)
The Playhouse
Live Music Sat Jul 10, 7:00 pm – 11:45 pm Wretch - The Plague - Anoxia - Carnal Viscera - Facecutter
The Basement
Theatre Sat Jul 10, 7:30 pm – 8:45 pm Canberra Youth Theatre and The Street Presents - I've Been Meaning To Ask You
The Street Theatre

Sunday July 11

Date Event
Family & Kids Sun Jul 11, 10:00 am – 11:15 am Roald Dahl’s Fantastic Mr Fox - Live Show (10am)
The Playhouse
Family & Kids Sun Jul 11, 12:30 pm – 1:45 pm Roald Dahl’s Fantastic Mr Fox - Live Show (12:30pm)
The Playhouse
Family & Kids Sun Jul 11, 3:00 pm – 4:15 pm Roald Dahl’s Fantastic Mr Fox - Live Show (3pm)
The Playhouse

Monday July 12

Date Event
Live Music Mon Jul 12, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative

Wednesday July 14

Date Event
Live Music Wed Jul 14 – Thu Jul 15, 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm Old Timey Jam
Smith’s Alternative

Thursday July 15

Date Event
Dance Thu Jul 15, 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm Bangarra Dance Theatre presents SandSong: Stories from the Great Sandy Desert
Canberra Theatre Centre

Friday July 16

Date Event
Dance Fri Jul 16, 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm Bangarra Dance Theatre presents SandSong: Stories from the Great Sandy Desert
Canberra Theatre Centre
Comedy Fri Jul 16, 8:00 pm – 9:45 pm Carl Barron
Royal Theatre

Saturday July 17

Date Event
Live Music Sat Jul 17 – Sun Jul 18, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm Leo Joseph's Blues Piano Sessions
Smith’s Alternative
Dance Sat Jul 17, 1:30 pm – 3:30 pm Bangarra Dance Theatre presents SandSong: Stories from the Great Sandy Desert (matinee)
Canberra Theatre Centre
Dance Sat Jul 17, 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm Bangarra Dance Theatre presents SandSong: Stories from the Great Sandy Desert
Canberra Theatre Centre
Comedy Sat Jul 17, 8:00 pm – 9:45 pm Carl Barron
Royal Theatre

Sunday July 18

Date Event
Popular Music Sun Jul 18, 2:00 pm – 4:30 pm The Ten Tenors (matinee)
Canberra Theatre Centre
Popular Music Sun Jul 18, 2:00 pm – 4:30 pm The Ten Tenors (matinee)
Canberra Theatre Centre
Popular Music Sun Jul 18, 7:00 pm – 9:30 pm The Ten Tenors
Canberra Theatre Centre
Comedy Sun Jul 18, 8:00 pm – 9:45 pm Carl Barron
Royal Theatre

Monday July 19

Date Event
Live Music Mon Jul 19, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative

Wednesday July 21

Date Event
Live Music Wed Jul 21 – Thu Jul 22, 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm Old Timey Jam
Smith’s Alternative
1 2 3 4