Entertainment Guide


Tuesday June 1

Date Event
Trivia Tue Jun 1, 6:00 pm – 9:30 pm IQ Trivia
The Old Canberra Inn

Wednesday June 2

Date Event
Live Music Wed Jun 2 – Thu Jun 3, 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm Old Timey Jam
Smith’s Alternative
Live Music Wed Jun 2, 6:30 pm – 10:00 pm Live Jazz From 6:30pm
The Old Canberra Inn
Live Music Wed Jun 2, 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm Australian World Orchestra
Llewellyn Hall

Thursday June 3

Date Event
Live Music Thu Jun 3, 7:00 pm – 11:00 pm Silverback Touring Presents - Aussie Made Tour
The Basement
Theatre Thu Jun 3, 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm The Appleton Ladies’ Potato Race
The Playhouse
Theatre Thu Jun 3, 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm Milk: By Dylan Van Den Berg
The Street Theatre

Friday June 4

Date Event
Live Music Fri Jun 4, 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm Smith's Irish Jam
Smith’s Alternative
Live Music Fri Jun 4, 7:00 pm – 11:30 pm Pachanga! Urban Latin Fiesta
The Basement
Theatre Fri Jun 4, 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm The Appleton Ladies’ Potato Race
The Playhouse
Theatre Fri Jun 4, 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm Milk: By Dylan Van Den Berg
The Street Theatre
Dance Fri Jun 4, 7:30 pm – 8:45 pm Sydney Dance Company Presents: Impermanence
Canberra Theatre Centre
Live Music Fri Jun 4, 8:00 pm – 11:00 pm Tundrel Album Launch
Smith’s Alternative
On The Town Fri Jun 4, 8:00 pm – 11:30 pm Vinyl DJs From 8pm
The Old Canberra Inn

Saturday June 5

Date Event
Live Music Sat Jun 5, 2:00 pm – 6:00 pm Live Acoustic Sets From 2pm
The Old Canberra Inn
Theatre Sat Jun 5, 2:00 pm – 3:30 pm The Appleton Ladies’ Potato Race - matinee
The Playhouse
Theatre Sat Jun 5, 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm The Appleton Ladies’ Potato Race
The Playhouse
Theatre Sat Jun 5, 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm Milk: By Dylan Van Den Berg
The Street Theatre
Dance Sat Jun 5, 7:30 pm – 8:45 pm Sydney Dance Company Presents: Impermanence
Canberra Theatre Centre
Live Music Sat Jun 5, 7:30 pm – 11:30 pm Temtris Ritual Warfare Across Australia
The Basement
Live Music Sat Jun 5, 8:00 pm – 11:00 pm Pierce Brothers - Into The Great Unknown
The UC Hub

Sunday June 6

Date Event
Live Music Sun Jun 6, 4:00 pm – 9:00 pm Live Acoustic Sets From 4pm
The Old Canberra Inn
Theatre Sun Jun 6, 4:00 pm – 5:30 pm Milk: By Dylan Van Den Berg
The Street Theatre
Classical Sun Jun 6, 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm Alma Moodie Quartet playing Beethoven and Schoenberg String Quartets
Duntroon Campbell Scout Hall
Live Music Sun Jun 6, 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm Apia Good Times Tour
Canberra Theatre Centre

Monday June 7

Date Event
Live Music Mon Jun 7, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative
Musical Theatre Mon Jun 7, 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm The World of Musicals
Canberra Theatre Centre
Live Music Mon Jun 7, 8:00 pm – 11:00 pm Live At The Basement - Uni Rock - UC M.U.S.I.C.
The Basement

Tuesday June 8

Date Event
Trivia Tue Jun 8, 6:00 pm – 9:30 pm IQ Trivia
The Old Canberra Inn

Wednesday June 9

Date Event
Live Music Wed Jun 9 – Thu Jun 10, 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm Old Timey Jam
Smith’s Alternative
Live Music Wed Jun 9, 6:30 pm – 10:00 pm Live Jazz From 6:30pm
The Old Canberra Inn
Theatre Wed Jun 9, 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm Milk: By Dylan Van Den Berg
The Street Theatre

Thursday June 10

Date Event
Theatre Thu Jun 10, 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm Milk: By Dylan Van Den Berg
The Street Theatre

Friday June 11

Date Event
Live Music Fri Jun 11, 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm Smith's Irish Jam
Smith’s Alternative
Theatre Fri Jun 11, 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm Milk: By Dylan Van Den Berg
The Street Theatre
On The Town Fri Jun 11, 8:00 pm – 11:30 pm Vinyl DJs From 8pm
The Old Canberra Inn

Saturday June 12

Date Event
Live Music Sat Jun 12, 2:00 pm – 6:00 pm Live Acoustic Sets From 2pm
The Old Canberra Inn
Live Music Sat Jun 12, 4:30 pm – 11:45 pm Metal United Down Under
The Basement
Live Music Sat Jun 12, 6:00 pm – 9:30 pm Odette 'Herald' Australian Tour w/ EGOISM & KYVA - Early Show
Kambri Precinct
Live Music Sat Jun 12, 7:00 pm – 11:45 pm Mucho Sonar + Pilots of Baalbek + Rawrus Tongue
The Basement
Live Music Sat Jun 12, 8:00 pm – 10:15 pm Les Divas: An All Male Revue
The Playhouse
Live Music Sat Jun 12, 9:00 pm – 11:00 pm The Dreggs - Stories From Gracetown
Smith’s Alternative

Sunday June 13

Date Event
Live Music Sun Jun 13, 4:00 pm – 9:00 pm Live Acoustic Sets From 4pm
The Old Canberra Inn
Sun Jun 13, 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm The Strides
Smokey Horse

Monday June 14

Date Event
Live Music Mon Jun 14, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative

Tuesday June 15

Date Event
Trivia Tue Jun 15, 6:00 pm – 9:30 pm IQ Trivia
The Old Canberra Inn
Live Music Tue Jun 15, 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm The Veronicas - GODZILLA V HUMAN tour
Canberra Theatre Centre

Wednesday June 16

Date Event
Live Music Wed Jun 16 – Thu Jun 17, 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm Old Timey Jam
Smith’s Alternative
Live Music Wed Jun 16, 6:30 pm – 10:00 pm Live Jazz From 6:30pm
The Old Canberra Inn
Dining Wed Jun 16, 7:00 pm – 9:30 pm Acoustic Soup
The Food Co-op Shop & Cafè

Thursday June 17

Date Event
Live Music Thu Jun 17, 7:30 pm – 10:00 pm Justice For The Damned Aus Tour 2021
The Basement
Live Music Thu Jun 17, 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm William Crighton: This is Magic
The Street Theatre

Friday June 18

Date Event
Family & Kids Fri Jun 18, 10:00 am – 11:15 am The Very Hungry Caterpillar - 10am Show
Canberra Theatre Centre
Family & Kids Fri Jun 18, 12:00 pm – 1:15 pm The Very Hungry Caterpillar - Midday Show
Canberra Theatre Centre
Live Music Fri Jun 18, 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm Smith's Irish Jam
Smith’s Alternative
Live Music Fri Jun 18, 6:30 pm – 9:00 pm Steve Kilbey (The Church) & The Winged Heels
Royal Hotel QBN
Talks Fri Jun 18, 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm Yotam Ottolenghi Flavour of Life
Canberra Theatre Centre
Live Music Fri Jun 18, 8:00 pm – 11:00 pm Gina Jeffreys
Canberra Southern Cross Club (Woden)
On The Town Fri Jun 18, 8:00 pm – 11:30 pm Vinyl DJs From 8pm
The Old Canberra Inn
Live Music Fri Jun 18, 9:00 pm – 11:45 pm San Cisco - "Between You and Me" Album Tour w/ Jaguar Jonze
UC Refectory
Live Music Fri Jun 18, 9:00 pm – 11:45 pm San Cisco - "Between You and Me" Album Tour w/ Jaguar Jonze
UC Refectory

Saturday June 19

Date Event
Family & Kids Sat Jun 19, 10:00 am – 11:15 am The Very Hungry Caterpillar - 10am Show
Canberra Theatre Centre
Family & Kids Sat Jun 19, 12:00 pm – 1:15 pm The Very Hungry Caterpillar - Midday Show
Canberra Theatre Centre
Live Music Sat Jun 19 – Sun Jun 20, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm Leo Joseph's Blues Piano Sessions
Smith’s Alternative
Live Music Sat Jun 19, 2:00 pm – 6:00 pm Live Acoustic Sets From 2pm
The Old Canberra Inn
Family & Kids Sat Jun 19, 4:00 pm – 5:15 pm The Very Hungry Caterpillar - 4pm Show
Canberra Theatre Centre
Live Music Sat Jun 19, 7:00 pm – 11:45 pm DOUBLE HEADER Jet Black & Damaged Justice
The Basement

Sunday June 20

Date Event
Live Music Sun Jun 20, 4:00 pm – 9:00 pm Live Acoustic Sets From 4pm
The Old Canberra Inn
Live Music Sun Jun 20, 7:00 pm – 11:00 pm PSTCRDS '1 Year of This Place or Our Pace'
The Basement

Monday June 21

Date Event
Live Music Mon Jun 21, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative

Tuesday June 22

Date Event
Trivia Tue Jun 22, 6:00 pm – 9:30 pm IQ Trivia
The Old Canberra Inn

Wednesday June 23

Date Event
Live Music Wed Jun 23 – Thu Jun 24, 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm Old Timey Jam
Smith’s Alternative
Live Music Wed Jun 23, 6:30 pm – 10:00 pm Live Jazz From 6:30pm
The Old Canberra Inn

Thursday June 24

Date Event
Live Music Thu Jun 24, 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm The Rubens
Canberra Theatre Centre
Live Music Thu Jun 24, 8:00 pm – 9:30 pm Ed Kuepper With Jim White
The Street Theatre

Friday June 25

Date Event
Live Music Fri Jun 25, 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm Smith's Irish Jam
Smith’s Alternative
Live Music Fri Jun 25, 7:00 pm – 10:00 pm The Silverline "Hometown Rodeo" Album Launch Party
Harmonie German Club
Live Music Fri Jun 25, 7:00 pm – 11:00 pm Thelma Plum 'The Homecoming Queen Tour' with special guests
UC Refectory
Comedy Fri Jun 25, 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm Melbourne International Comedy Festival Roadshow
Canberra Theatre Centre
On The Town Fri Jun 25, 8:00 pm – 11:30 pm Vinyl DJs From 8pm
The Old Canberra Inn

Saturday June 26

Date Event
Live Music Sat Jun 26, 2:00 pm – 6:00 pm Live Acoustic Sets From 2pm
The Old Canberra Inn
Live Music Sat Jun 26, 7:30 pm – 10:00 pm The Burley Griffin: Lost Limbs Album Launch w/ Happy Axe
The Street Theatre
Comedy Sat Jun 26, 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm Melbourne International Comedy Festival Roadshow
Canberra Theatre Centre

Sunday June 27

Date Event
Family & Kids Sun Jun 27, 10:00 am – 11:30 am Giggle & Hoot - 10am Session
The Playhouse
Family & Kids Sun Jun 27, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm Giggle & Hoot - 12:30pm Session
The Playhouse
Live Music Sun Jun 27, 4:00 pm – 9:00 pm Live Acoustic Sets From 4pm
The Old Canberra Inn

Monday June 28

Date Event
Live Music Mon Jun 28, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative

Tuesday June 29

Date Event
Trivia Tue Jun 29, 6:00 pm – 9:30 pm IQ Trivia
The Old Canberra Inn

Wednesday June 30

Date Event
Live Music Wed Jun 30 – Thu Jul 1, 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm Old Timey Jam
Smith’s Alternative
Live Music Wed Jun 30, 6:30 pm – 10:00 pm Live Jazz From 6:30pm
The Old Canberra Inn
Live Music Wed Jun 30, 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm Drummer Queens
Canberra Theatre Centre
Musical Theatre Wed Jun 30, 8:00 pm – 10:15 pm American Psycho – The Musical
The Playhouse

Thursday July 1

Date Event
Live Music Thu Jul 1, 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm Drummer Queens
Canberra Theatre Centre
Musical Theatre Thu Jul 1, 8:00 pm – 10:15 pm American Psycho – The Musical
The Playhouse

Friday July 2

Date Event
Live Music Fri Jul 2, 6:30 pm – 9:00 pm Dragon + special guests
Royal Hotel QBN
Live Music Fri Jul 2, 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm Drummer Queens
Canberra Theatre Centre
Live Music Fri Jul 2, 7:30 pm – 10:00 pm The Soul Movers
Harmonie German Club
Musical Theatre Fri Jul 2, 8:00 pm – 10:15 pm American Psycho – The Musical
The Playhouse
On The Town Fri Jul 2, 8:00 pm – 11:30 pm Vinyl DJs From 8pm
The Old Canberra Inn

Saturday July 3

Date Event
Musical Theatre Sat Jul 3, 2:00 pm – 4:15 pm American Psycho – The Musical - Matinee
The Playhouse
1 2 3 4