Entertainment Guide


Friday June 22

Date Event
Live Music Fri Jun 22, check for times Just A Gent Feat. Thandi Phoenix
Mr Wolf
Film Fri Jun 22, check for times Season: Restoration Showcase
National Film and Sound Archive

Saturday June 23

Date Event
Film Sat Jun 23, check for times Season: Restoration Showcase
National Film and Sound Archive
Live Music Sat Jun 23, 6:00 pm Fete De La Musique
Alliance Francaise
Live Music Sat Jun 23, 7:00 pm Jackie Brown Jr
The Phoenix
Live Music Sat Jun 23, 7:30 pm Guy Sebastian
Canberra Theatre Centre
Live Music Sat Jun 23, 8:00 pm My Friend the Chocolate Cake
Canberra Theatre Centre
Live Music Sat Jun 23, 8:00 pm Steven Isserlis plays Shostakovich
Llewellyn Hall
Live Music Sat Jun 23, 8:00 pm Steven Isserlis plays Shostakovich
Llewellyn Hall
Live Music Sat Jun 23, 10:30 pm Brass Knuckle Ep Launch After Party
The Phoenix

Sunday June 24

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Sun Jun 24, check for times A Lifetime of Drawing
Form Studio & Gallery
Artist Exhibitions Sun Jun 24, check for times Current Exhibitions
PhotoAccess
Artist Exhibitions Sun Jun 24, check for times Current Exhibitions
Belconnen Arts Centre
Talks Sun Jun 24, check for times Lisa Portolan: Happy As!
Muse Canberra
Artist Exhibitions Sun Jun 24, check for times Rescued, Recycled Art Gallery
Artistic Vision Gallery
Artist Exhibitions Sun Jun 24, check for times Undercurrent
Aarwun Gallery
Live Music Sun Jun 24, 7:30 pm Kasey Chambers
The Playhouse

Monday June 25

Date Event
Live Music Mon Jun 25, 8:00 pm CBR DIY Gig Guide Presents The Bootleg Sessions
The Phoenix
Live Music Mon Jun 25, 8:00 pm Patti LuPone
The Playhouse

Tuesday June 26

Date Event
On The Town Tue Jun 26, 4:00 pm Hospo Night
The Boardwalk Bar & Nightclub
Comedy Tue Jun 26, 7:30 pm Open Mic Comedy Night
The Phoenix

Wednesday June 27

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Wed Jun 27, check for times A Lifetime of Drawing
Form Studio & Gallery
Artist Exhibitions Wed Jun 27, check for times Current Exhibitions
Belconnen Arts Centre
Artist Exhibitions Wed Jun 27, check for times Undercurrent
Aarwun Gallery
Live Music Wed Jun 27, 7:00 pm Neon Highways
The Phoenix
On The Town Wed Jun 27, 9:00 pm Uni Night
The Boardwalk Bar & Nightclub

Thursday June 28

Date Event
Karaoke Thu Jun 28, 9:00 pm Piss Weak Karaoke
The Phoenix

Friday June 29

Date Event
Film Fri Jun 29, check for times Essential Kaurismäki
National Film and Sound Archive
Live Music Fri Jun 29, check for times JPY & The Allstar Band
Canberra Southern Cross Club (Woden)
Live Music Fri Jun 29, 9:00 pm Global Beats Fiesta
The Phoenix

Saturday June 30

Date Event
Film Sat Jun 30, check for times Essential Kaurismäki
National Film and Sound Archive
Live Music Sat Jun 30, 7:30 pm Concerto Competition Winner
Llewellyn Hall
Live Music Sat Jun 30, 7:30 pm Raave Tapes
ANU Pop-up Village
Live Music Sat Jun 30, 7:30 pm Shoeb Ahmad
Ainslie Arts Centre
Live Music Sat Jun 30, 9:00 pm Big White
The Phoenix

Sunday July 1

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Sun Jul 1, check for times A Lifetime of Drawing
Form Studio & Gallery
Artist Exhibitions Sun Jul 1, check for times Current Exhibitions
Belconnen Arts Centre
Film Sun Jul 1, check for times Essential Kaurismäki
National Film and Sound Archive
Artist Exhibitions Sun Jul 1, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery
Artist Exhibitions Sun Jul 1, check for times Undercurrent
Aarwun Gallery

Monday July 2

Date Event
Film Mon Jul 2, check for times Essential Kaurismäki
National Film and Sound Archive
Live Music Mon Jul 2, 8:00 pm The Bootleg Sessions
The Phoenix

Tuesday July 3

Date Event
Film Tue Jul 3, check for times Essential Kaurismäki
National Film and Sound Archive
Comedy Tue Jul 3, 7:00 pm Big Dumb Comedy
The Phoenix

Wednesday July 4

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Wed Jul 4, check for times A Lifetime of Drawing
Form Studio & Gallery
Artist Exhibitions Wed Jul 4, check for times Current Exhibitions
Belconnen Arts Centre
Film Wed Jul 4, check for times Essential Kaurismäki
National Film and Sound Archive
Artist Exhibitions Wed Jul 4, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery
Artist Exhibitions Wed Jul 4, check for times Undercurrent
Aarwun Gallery
Live Music Wed Jul 4, 8:00 pm The Midwayers
The Phoenix
On The Town Wed Jul 4, 9:00 pm Uni Night
The Boardwalk Bar & Nightclub

Thursday July 5

Date Event
Film Thu Jul 5, check for times Essential Kaurismäki
National Film and Sound Archive
Karaoke Thu Jul 5, 9:00 pm Piss Weak Karaoke
The Phoenix

Friday July 6

Date Event
Film Fri Jul 6, check for times Essential Kaurismäki
National Film and Sound Archive

Saturday July 7

Date Event
Film Sat Jul 7, check for times Essential Kaurismäki
National Film and Sound Archive
Live Music Sat Jul 7, check for times Slum Sociable
Mr Wolf

Sunday July 8

Date Event
Film Sun Jul 8, check for times Essential Kaurismäki
National Film and Sound Archive
Artist Exhibitions Sun Jul 8, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery

Monday July 9

Date Event
Film Mon Jul 9, check for times Essential Kaurismäki
National Film and Sound Archive

Tuesday July 10

Date Event
Film Tue Jul 10, check for times Essential Kaurismäki
National Film and Sound Archive

Wednesday July 11

Date Event
Live Music Wed Jul 11, check for times Bay City Rollers Feat. Les McKeown
Canberra Southern Cross Club (Woden)
Film Wed Jul 11, check for times Essential Kaurismäki
National Film and Sound Archive
Artist Exhibitions Wed Jul 11, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery
On The Town Wed Jul 11, 9:00 pm Uni Night
The Boardwalk Bar & Nightclub

Friday July 13

Date Event
Something Different Fri Jul 13, 9:30 pm All The Feels
Smith’s Alternative

Sunday July 15

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Sun Jul 15, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery

Monday July 16

Date Event
Workshops Mon Jul 16, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm Girls Rock! Canberra
Ainslie Arts Centre

Tuesday July 17

Date Event
Workshops Tue Jul 17, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm Girls Rock! Canberra
Ainslie Arts Centre

Wednesday July 18

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Wed Jul 18, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery
Workshops Wed Jul 18, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm Girls Rock! Canberra
Ainslie Arts Centre
On The Town Wed Jul 18, 9:00 pm Uni Night
The Boardwalk Bar & Nightclub

Thursday July 19

Date Event
Workshops Thu Jul 19, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm Girls Rock! Canberra
Ainslie Arts Centre

Friday July 20

Date Event
Live Music Fri Jul 20, check for times Both Sides Now- Celebrating the Songs of Joni Mitchell
Canberra Theatre Centre
Workshops Fri Jul 20, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm Girls Rock! Canberra
Ainslie Arts Centre
Live Music Fri Jul 20, 5:00 pm Northeast Party House
ANU Pop-up Village
Live Music Fri Jul 20, 8:00 pm The Lyrical
Transit Bar

Saturday July 21

Date Event
Live Music Sat Jul 21, check for times Jack Biilmann
The Abbey Function Centre
Live Music Sat Jul 21, check for times Toehider & Troldhaugen
The Basement
Workshops Sat Jul 21, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm Girls Rock! Canberra
Ainslie Arts Centre

Sunday July 22

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Sun Jul 22, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery

Wednesday July 25

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Wed Jul 25, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery

Thursday July 26

Date Event
Live Music Thu Jul 26, check for times Tape/Off
Transit Bar

Saturday July 28

Date Event
Live Music Sat Jul 28, check for times The Tipsy Scholars
Polish White Eagle Club

Sunday July 29

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Sun Jul 29, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery

Tuesday July 31

Date Event
Live Music Tue Jul 31, check for times The Legendary Count Basie Orchestra
Canberra Theatre Centre

Wednesday August 1

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Wed Aug 1, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery

Friday August 3

Date Event
Live Music Fri Aug 3, check for times Tangents
The Street Theatre

Sunday August 5

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Sun Aug 5, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery

Wednesday August 8

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Wed Aug 8, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery

Saturday August 11

Date Event
Workshops Sat Aug 11, 10:00 am Memoir and Music with Brodie Lancaster
ACT Writers Centre
Live Music Sat Aug 11, 7:00 pm Panik
The Basement

Sunday August 12

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Sun Aug 12, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery

Wednesday August 15

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Wed Aug 15, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery

Thursday August 16

Date Event
On The Town Thu Aug 16, 8:00 pm A Life:MT by Friendlyjordies
ANU Pop-up Village

Saturday August 18

Date Event
Comedy Sat Aug 18, 7:30 pm Isaac Butterfield: Bad For Your Health
ANU Pop-up Village

Sunday August 19

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Sun Aug 19, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery
Live Music Sun Aug 19, check for times The Simon & Garfunkel Story
Llewellyn Hall
Live Music Sun Aug 19, 7:00 pm Psycroptic
The Basement

Wednesday August 22

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Wed Aug 22, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery

Sunday August 26

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Sun Aug 26, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery
1 2