Entertainment Guide


Tuesday September 28

Date Event
Theatre Tue Sep 28, 6:30 pm – 9:00 pm Hamlet
The Playhouse

Wednesday September 29

Date Event
Theatre Wed Sep 29, 1:00 pm – 3:30 pm Hamlet - 1pm show
The Playhouse
Theatre Wed Sep 29, 6:30 pm – 9:00 pm Hamlet - 6:30pm show
The Playhouse

Thursday September 30

Date Event
Theatre Thu Sep 30, 7:00 pm – 9:30 pm Hamlet
The Playhouse
Hip Hop Thu Sep 30, 10:00 pm – 3:00 am FACT Thursdays
Fiction Club

Friday October 1

Date Event
Theatre Fri Oct 1, 7:00 pm – 9:30 pm Hamlet
The Playhouse

Saturday October 2

Date Event
Theatre Sat Oct 2, 1:00 pm – 3:30 pm Hamlet - matinee
The Playhouse
Theatre Sat Oct 2, 7:00 pm – 9:30 pm Hamlet
The Playhouse

Monday October 4

Date Event
Live Music Mon Oct 4, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative

Wednesday October 6

Date Event
Live Music Wed Oct 6, 7:00 pm – 11:00 pm Hardline Media Presents Sacred Reich and Vio-Lence
The Basement

Friday October 8

Date Event
Live Music Fri Oct 8, 8:00 pm – 11:00 pm The Other Favorites and Reina del Cid
The Basement

Monday October 11

Date Event
Live Music Mon Oct 11, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative

Saturday October 16

Date Event
Live Music Sat Oct 16 – Sun Oct 17, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm Leo Joseph's Blues Piano Sessions
Smith’s Alternative
Live Music Sat Oct 16, 8:00 pm – 11:00 pm The Songs of James Taylor and Carole King
Canberra Southern Cross Club (Woden)

Sunday October 17

Date Event
Jazz Sun Oct 17, 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm Sunday Jazz Series w/ The Fringe of Squaredom - Money Jungle: When Mingus Met Duke
Tuggeranong Arts Centre

Monday October 18

Date Event
Live Music Mon Oct 18, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative

Wednesday October 20

Date Event
Dining Wed Oct 20, 7:00 pm – 9:30 pm Acoustic Soup
The Food Co-op Shop & Cafè
Theatre Wed Oct 20, 7:30 pm – 9:15 pm Two Twenty Somethings Decide Never To Get Stressed About Anything Ever Again. Ever.
The Courtyard Studio
Live Music Wed Oct 20, 8:00 pm – 11:30 pm Tyr & Arkona with Rumahoy & Beast Impalor
The Basement

Thursday October 21

Date Event
Theatre Thu Oct 21, 7:30 pm – 9:15 pm Two Twenty Somethings Decide Never To Get Stressed About Anything Ever Again. Ever.
The Courtyard Studio

Saturday October 23

Date Event
Theatre Sat Oct 23, 2:00 pm – 3:45 pm Two Twenty Somethings Decide Never To Get Stressed About Anything Ever Again. Ever. - matinee
The Courtyard Studio
Theatre Sat Oct 23, 7:30 pm – 9:15 pm Two Twenty Somethings Decide Never To Get Stressed About Anything Ever Again. Ever.
The Courtyard Studio

Monday October 25

Date Event
Live Music Mon Oct 25, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative

Monday November 1

Date Event
Live Music Mon Nov 1, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative

Friday November 5

Date Event
Live Music Fri Nov 5, 7:00 pm – 11:30 pm Hardline Media Present Venom Inc + Exciter
The Basement

Monday November 8

Date Event
Live Music Mon Nov 8, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative

Wednesday November 10

Date Event
Live Music Wed Nov 10, 7:30 pm – 10:00 pm Selby & Friends Presents: A Rose Between Two Thorns
Llewellyn Hall

Thursday November 11

Date Event
Live Music Thu Nov 11, 7:30 pm – 11:30 pm Ellefson 'More Live with Deth' w/ Chris Poland
The Basement

Monday November 15

Date Event
Live Music Mon Nov 15, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative

Wednesday November 17

Date Event
Dining Wed Nov 17, 7:00 pm – 9:30 pm Acoustic Soup
The Food Co-op Shop & Cafè

Thursday November 18

Date Event
Live Music Thu Nov 18, 8:00 pm – 10:15 pm John Williamson
Canberra Southern Cross Club (Woden)

Friday November 19

Date Event
Live Music Fri Nov 19, 7:30 pm – 10:45 pm Best of Bon ACDC Show & OzLive Showcase feat. Max Smidt
Harmonie German Club

Saturday November 20

Date Event
Live Music Sat Nov 20 – Sun Nov 21, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm Leo Joseph's Blues Piano Sessions
Smith’s Alternative
Comedy Sat Nov 20, 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm Puppetry of the Penis
The Playhouse

Monday November 22

Date Event
Live Music Mon Nov 22, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative

Friday November 26

Date Event
Live Music Fri Nov 26, 8:00 pm – 11:00 pm Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever w/ special guests
Kambri Precinct

Monday November 29

Date Event
Live Music Mon Nov 29, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative

Monday December 6

Date Event
Live Music Mon Dec 6, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative

Monday December 13

Date Event
Live Music Mon Dec 13, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative

Wednesday December 15

Date Event
Dining Wed Dec 15, 7:00 pm – 9:30 pm Acoustic Soup
The Food Co-op Shop & Cafè

Thursday December 16

Date Event
Arts Thu Dec 16, 7:30 pm – 9:15 pm David Helfgott In Concert
Canberra Theatre Centre
Arts Thu Dec 16, 7:30 pm – 9:15 pm David Helfgott OAM - In Concert
Canberra Theatre Centre

Saturday December 18

Date Event
Live Music Sat Dec 18 – Sun Dec 19, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm Leo Joseph's Blues Piano Sessions
Smith’s Alternative

Monday December 20

Date Event
Live Music Mon Dec 20, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Lunchulele
Smith’s Alternative

Monday February 7

Date Event
Live Music Mon Feb 7, 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm Cowboy Junkies
The Playhouse

Thursday February 17

Date Event
Live Music Thu Feb 17, 7:00 pm – 11:30 pm Hardline Media Presents D.R.I. and Hirax
The Basement

Thursday June 2

Date Event
Live Music Thu Jun 2, 8:00 pm – 10:15 pm Fastlove A Tribute To George Michael
Canberra Southern Cross Club (Woden)