Entertainment Guide


Thursday August 16

Date Event
Theatre Thu Aug 16, check for times Calamity Jane
Canberra Theatre Centre
Theatre Thu Aug 16, check for times Model Citizens
Canberra Theatre Centre
Live Music Thu Aug 16, 7:00 pm Geoff Achison
National Press Club of Australia
On The Town Thu Aug 16, 8:00 pm A Life:MT by Friendlyjordies
ANU Pop-up Village

Friday August 17

Date Event
Theatre Fri Aug 17, check for times Calamity Jane
Canberra Theatre Centre
Live Music Fri Aug 17, 7:30 pm Leanne Paris Band
Austrian Club

Saturday August 18

Date Event
Theatre Sat Aug 18, check for times Calamity Jane
Canberra Theatre Centre
Workshops Sat Aug 18, check for times Colour Etching
Megalo Print Studio & Gallery
Comedy Sat Aug 18, 7:30 pm Isaac Butterfield: Bad For Your Health
ANU Pop-up Village

Sunday August 19

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Sun Aug 19, check for times Amala Groom: Does she know the Revolution is coming?
Gorman Arts Centre
Artist Exhibitions Sun Aug 19, check for times Brenda L Croft: Heart-In-Hand
Gorman Arts Centre
Theatre Sun Aug 19, check for times Calamity Jane
Canberra Theatre Centre
Live Music Sun Aug 19, check for times Hadal Maw
The Basement
Artist Exhibitions Sun Aug 19, check for times Hinterland
Tuggeranong Arts Centre
Artist Exhibitions Sun Aug 19, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery
Live Music Sun Aug 19, check for times The Simon & Garfunkel Story
Llewellyn Hall
Artist Exhibitions Sun Aug 19, check for times Winged Fables
Tuggeranong Arts Centre
Live Music Sun Aug 19, 7:00 pm Psycroptic
The Basement

Wednesday August 22

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Wed Aug 22, check for times Amala Groom: Does she know the Revolution is coming?
Gorman Arts Centre
Artist Exhibitions Wed Aug 22, check for times Brenda L Croft: Heart-In-Hand
Gorman Arts Centre
Artist Exhibitions Wed Aug 22, check for times Hinterland
Tuggeranong Arts Centre
Artist Exhibitions Wed Aug 22, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery
Artist Exhibitions Wed Aug 22, check for times Winged Fables
Tuggeranong Arts Centre

Thursday August 23

Date Event
Theatre Thu Aug 23, check for times Barnum
Erindale Theatre

Friday August 24

Date Event
Theatre Fri Aug 24, check for times Barnum
Erindale Theatre

Saturday August 25

Date Event
Theatre Sat Aug 25, check for times Barnum
Erindale Theatre

Sunday August 26

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Sun Aug 26, check for times Amala Groom: Does she know the Revolution is coming?
Gorman Arts Centre
Theatre Sun Aug 26, check for times Barnum
Erindale Theatre
Artist Exhibitions Sun Aug 26, check for times Brenda L Croft: Heart-In-Hand
Gorman Arts Centre
Artist Exhibitions Sun Aug 26, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery

Monday August 27

Date Event
Theatre Mon Aug 27, check for times Barnum
Erindale Theatre
Comedy Mon Aug 27, 7:30 pm Titus O’Reily
The Street Theatre

Tuesday August 28

Date Event
Theatre Tue Aug 28, check for times Barnum
Erindale Theatre

Wednesday August 29

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Wed Aug 29, check for times Amala Groom: Does she know the Revolution is coming?
Gorman Arts Centre
Theatre Wed Aug 29, check for times Barnum
Erindale Theatre
Artist Exhibitions Wed Aug 29, check for times Brenda L Croft: Heart-In-Hand
Gorman Arts Centre
Artist Exhibitions Wed Aug 29, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery

Thursday August 30

Date Event
Theatre Thu Aug 30, check for times Barnum
Erindale Theatre

Friday August 31

Date Event
Theatre Fri Aug 31, check for times Barnum
Erindale Theatre

Saturday September 1

Date Event
Theatre Sat Sep 1, check for times Barnum
Erindale Theatre

Sunday September 2

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Sun Sep 2, check for times Amala Groom: Does she know the Revolution is coming?
Gorman Arts Centre
Theatre Sun Sep 2, check for times Barnum
Erindale Theatre
Artist Exhibitions Sun Sep 2, check for times Brenda L Croft: Heart-In-Hand
Gorman Arts Centre
Artist Exhibitions Sun Sep 2, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery

Monday September 3

Date Event
Theatre Mon Sep 3, check for times Barnum
Erindale Theatre

Tuesday September 4

Date Event
Theatre Tue Sep 4, check for times Barnum
Erindale Theatre

Wednesday September 5

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Wed Sep 5, check for times Amala Groom: Does she know the Revolution is coming?
Gorman Arts Centre
Theatre Wed Sep 5, check for times Barnum
Erindale Theatre
Artist Exhibitions Wed Sep 5, check for times Brenda L Croft: Heart-In-Hand
Gorman Arts Centre
Artist Exhibitions Wed Sep 5, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery

Thursday September 6

Date Event
Theatre Thu Sep 6, check for times Barnum
Erindale Theatre

Friday September 7

Date Event
Theatre Fri Sep 7, check for times Barnum
Erindale Theatre

Saturday September 8

Date Event
Theatre Sat Sep 8, check for times Barnum
Erindale Theatre

Sunday September 9

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Sun Sep 9, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery

Wednesday September 12

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Wed Sep 12, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery

Sunday September 16

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Sun Sep 16, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery

Wednesday September 19

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Wed Sep 19, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery

Saturday September 22

Date Event
Live Music Sat Sep 22, check for times The Dire Straits Experience
Canberra Theatre Centre

Sunday September 23

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Sun Sep 23, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery

Wednesday September 26

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Wed Sep 26, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery
Live Music Wed Sep 26, check for times The Black Dahlia Murder
The Basement

Saturday September 29

Date Event
Live Music Sat Sep 29, 7:30 pm Dave Eggar
Llewellyn Hall

Sunday September 30

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Sun Sep 30, check for times So Fine
National Portrait Gallery

Friday October 12

Date Event
Live Music Fri Oct 12, check for times Foreigner
Royal Theatre
Live Music Fri Oct 12, check for times The Superjesus
ANU Pop-up Village

Saturday October 13

Date Event
Film Sat Oct 13, check for times Canberra Mental Health Film Festival
National Film and Sound Archive

Thursday October 18

Date Event
Live Music Thu Oct 18, check for times Boney M
Southern Cross Stadium

Friday October 19

Date Event
Dance Fri Oct 19, check for times The Australian Burlesque Festival 2018
The Abbey Function Centre

Thursday November 1

Date Event
Live Music Thu Nov 1, check for times The Animals
Canberra Southern Cross Club (Woden)

Tuesday November 6

Date Event
Theatre Tue Nov 6, check for times John Edward
Canberra Theatre Centre

Saturday November 10

Date Event
Live Music Sat Nov 10, 8:00 pm Nils Frahm
Canberra Theatre Centre

Tuesday December 4

Date Event
Live Music Tue Dec 4, 7:00 pm Frank Turner & The Sleeping Souls
The Basement

Saturday December 8

Date Event
Live Music Sat Dec 8, 7:30 pm Dale Barltrop
Llewellyn Hall

Wednesday February 27

Date Event
Live Music Wed Feb 27, check for times Belinda Carlisle
Canberra Southern Cross Club (Woden)