Entertainment Guide


Friday September 13

Date Event
Something Different Fri Sep 13 – Sun Sep 15, check for times Canberra Moon Festival
City Walk

Sunday September 15

Date Event
Live Music Sun Sep 15, 8:00 pm – 11:55 pm From Parts Unknown, Parrots With Piercings, Black Heart Breakers, Sarky Bastard
Transit Bar

Monday September 16

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Mon Sep 16, 10:00 am – 6:00 pm Have a Go
aMBUSH Gallery
Something Different Mon Sep 16, 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm Jo Wilson-Ridley
Smith’s Alternative

Tuesday September 17

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Tue Sep 17, 9:30 am – 5:00 pm Annika Romeyn — Endurance
Megalo Print Studio & Gallery
Artist Exhibitions Tue Sep 17, 10:00 am – 6:00 pm Have a Go
aMBUSH Gallery
Film Tue Sep 17, 7:00 pm – 11:00 pm CSFF world-movie night
Smith’s Alternative

Wednesday September 18

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Wed Sep 18, 9:30 am – 5:00 pm Annika Romeyn — Endurance
Megalo Print Studio & Gallery
Artist Exhibitions Wed Sep 18, 10:00 am – 6:00 pm Have a Go
aMBUSH Gallery
Theatre Wed Sep 18, 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm The Woman in the Window: love in the time of Big Brother
Theatre 3

Thursday September 19

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Thu Sep 19, 9:30 am – 5:00 pm Annika Romeyn — Endurance
Megalo Print Studio & Gallery
Artist Exhibitions Thu Sep 19, 10:00 am – 6:00 pm Have a Go
aMBUSH Gallery
Comedy Thu Sep 19, 7:00 pm – 9:30 pm Canberra Unscripted: Script Tease
The Street Theatre
Theatre Thu Sep 19, 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm The Woman in the Window: love in the time of Big Brother
Theatre 3

Friday September 20

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Fri Sep 20, 9:30 am – 5:00 pm Annika Romeyn — Endurance
Megalo Print Studio & Gallery
Artist Exhibitions Fri Sep 20, 10:00 am – 6:00 pm Have a Go
aMBUSH Gallery
Live Music Fri Sep 20, 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm Alanna and Alicia
Smith’s Alternative
Dance Fri Sep 20 – Sat Sep 21, 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm Australian Dance Party — From the Vault
Secret warehouse location
Theatre Fri Sep 20, 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm The Woman in the Window: love in the time of Big Brother
Theatre 3

Saturday September 21

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Sat Sep 21, 9:30 am – 5:00 pm Annika Romeyn — Endurance
Megalo Print Studio & Gallery
Artist Exhibitions Sat Sep 21, 12:00 pm – 5:00 pm Have a Go
aMBUSH Gallery
Live Music Sat Sep 21, 12:00 pm – 11:00 pm The Sweet Dreams Festival
The Truffle Farm Canberra
Theatre Sat Sep 21, 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm The Woman in the Window: love in the time of Big Brother
Theatre 3
Live Music Sat Sep 21 – Sun Sep 22, 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm Canberra Symphony Orchestra — ActewAGL Llewellyn Three, ft. Andrea Lam
Llewellyn Hall
Theatre Sat Sep 21, 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm The Woman in the Window: love in the time of Big Brother
Theatre 3

Sunday September 22

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Sun Sep 22, 12:00 pm – 5:00 pm Have a Go
aMBUSH Gallery
Dance Sun Sep 22, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm Australian Dance Party — From the Vault
Secret warehouse location

Monday September 23

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Mon Sep 23, 10:00 am – 6:00 pm Have a Go
aMBUSH Gallery

Tuesday September 24

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Tue Sep 24, 10:00 am – 6:00 pm Have a Go
aMBUSH Gallery

Wednesday September 25

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Wed Sep 25, 10:00 am – 6:00 pm Have a Go
aMBUSH Gallery

Thursday September 26

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Thu Sep 26, 10:00 am – 6:00 pm Have a Go
aMBUSH Gallery
Comedy Thu Sep 26, 7:30 pm – 10:30 pm Fearless Comedy Gala
Canberra Theatre Centre
Live Music Thu Sep 26, 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm The Chats — Identity Theft tour
Manning Clark Hall at Kambri

Friday September 27

Date Event
Live Music Fri Sep 27, 12:01 am – 3:00 am Melting Pot
Phillip Law Street
Artist Exhibitions Fri Sep 27, 10:00 am – 6:00 pm Have a Go
aMBUSH Gallery
Live Music Fri Sep 27, 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm Birds of Tokyo — “Good Lord” tour
Manning Clark Hall at Kambri
Live Music Fri Sep 27, 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm Songs & Times of Sam Cooke: A Change Is Gonna Come
The Playhouse

Saturday September 28

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Sat Sep 28, 12:00 pm – 5:00 pm Have a Go
aMBUSH Gallery
Live Music Sat Sep 28 – Sun Sep 29, 10:00 pm – 7:00 am Extrawelt
To be advised

Sunday September 29

Date Event
Artist Exhibitions Sun Sep 29, 12:00 pm – 5:00 pm Have a Go
aMBUSH Gallery

Tuesday October 1

Date Event
Live Music Tue Oct 1 – Wed Oct 2, 7:30 pm 2019 Jazz in Concert at The Lab
The Lab

Friday October 11

Date Event
Live Music Fri Oct 11, 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm Tropical F**k Storm
Manning Clark Hall at Kambri

Saturday October 12

Date Event
Something Different Sat Oct 12, 7:00 pm – 11:00 pm Running Scared — 5 km of fear and fun
Lake Burley Griffin

Friday October 18

Date Event
Live Music Fri Oct 18, 7:30 pm Jazz Haus - Vocalist Helen Fenton
The Austrian Club

Saturday October 19

Date Event
Something Different Sat Oct 19, 6:30 pm Canberra Roller Derby League - 19 October: Brindabelters vs Surly Griffins
Tuggeranong Southern Cross Stadium
Live Music Sat Oct 19, 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
The Basement

Friday October 25

Date Event
Live Music Fri Oct 25, 12:01 am – 3:00 am Melting Pot
Phillip Law Street
Comedy Fri Oct 25, 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm Lewis Spears — #NoSlideSeason
Drama Theatre at Kambri

Thursday October 31

Date Event
Live Music Thu Oct 31, 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm The Kava Kings —  “Stars” and “Two Stangers”
Transit Bar

Friday November 1

Date Event
Live Music Fri Nov 1, 7:30 pm Jazz Haus - Ted Vining Trio W/Bob Sedergreen-Piano and Gareth Hill-Bass
The Austrian Club

Tuesday November 5

Date Event
Live Music Tue Nov 5 – Wed Nov 6, 7:30 pm 2019 Jazz in Concert at The Lab
The Lab

Saturday November 16

Date Event
Live Music Sat Nov 16, 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm Horrorshow — New Normal tour
Kambri Precinct

Friday November 29

Date Event
Live Music Fri Nov 29, 12:01 am – 3:00 am Melting Pot
Phillip Law Street

Saturday November 30

Date Event
Something Different Sat Nov 30, 6:30 pm Canberra Roller Derby League - 30 November: Grand Final Double Header
Tuggeranong Southern Cross Stadium

Tuesday December 3

Date Event
Live Music Tue Dec 3 – Wed Dec 4, 7:30 pm 2019 Jazz in Concert at The Lab
The Lab